Welcome to the Trust

I am delighted to welcome you to The Blue Kite Academy Trust. As a Trust we currently comprise of the following schools:

Abbey Meads Community Primary School
Badbury Park Primary School
Brook Field Primary School
Catherine Wayte Primary School
Colebrook Infant Academy
Ferndale Primary and Nursery School
Ruskin Junior School
William Morris Primary and Nursery School

Our aim is to support our schools in delivering an outstanding education for children and young people and ensure pupils have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and opportunities. Our role is to oversee the leadership and vision of our member schools and develop partnerships between them. We will encourage staff from our schools to meet together and share best practice, while our students will benefit from access to joint opportunities such as shared learning, trips and events.

We are committed to ensuring that, by working in partnership, we offer an exceptional learning experience for all our pupils and prepare them for their onward journey in education.

Gary Evans
Chief Executive Officer
The Blue Kite Academy Trust

Our Vision

We believe our schools should be vibrant, friendly places where the children are at the heart of everything we do. We believe in teaching skills, sharing knowledge and building special memories that children will take with them through the rest of their lives. We believe that through inspirational teaching, determination, a lot of love and a lot of laughter, the children in our schools can achieve their greatest potential, regardless of their starting points in life. We believe in teaching, modelling values and preparing them for life in the 21st Century and we believe that in doing so we will give them a solid foundation for their future.